Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

CHINA WEAVING MATERIALS HOLDINGS LIMITED 中國織材控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock code: 3778)

RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND CHANGE OF COMPOSITION OF THE AUDIT COMMITTEE, NOMINATION COMMITTEE AND REMUNERATION COMMITTEE

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of China Weaving Materials Holdings Limited (the "Company") announces that Ms. Chan Mei Bo, Mabel resigned as an independent non-executive Director and ceased to be the Chairman of each of the audit committee, the nomination committee and the remuneration committee of the Board with effect from 22 December 2014 due to her other business commitments.

Ms. Chan has confirmed that she has no disagreement with the Board and there is no other matter that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its gratitude and appreciation to Ms. Chan for her valuable contributions to the Company during her term of office.

The Board further announces that (i) Ms. Zhang Baixiang, an independent non-executive Director has been appointed as the Chairlady of the audit committee of the Board; (ii) Mr. Zheng Hong, an executive Director has been appointed as the Chairman of the nomination committee of the Board; and (iii) Mr. Ng Wing Ka, an independent non-executive Director has been appointed as the Chairman of the remuneration committee of the Board with effect from 22 December 2014.

By order of the Board

China Weaving Materials Holdings Limited

Zheng Hong

Chairman

Hong Kong, 22 December 2014

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Zheng Hong, Mr. Zheng Yong Xiang as the executive Directors; Mr. Sze Irons, JP, as the non-executive Director; Mr. Nie Jianxin, Mr. Ng Wing Ka and Ms. Zhang Baixiang as the independent non-executive Directors.